April 2018

By Kumho Marketing

Posted in Motorsports

- Share -

Brands Hatch – Rounds 1 & 2

With 27 cars started Round 1, as Jason West having to sit out this round due to lack of a steering wheel….

The first corner was tight with 27 cars, a touch between Whittaker & Card due to no brakes again for Whittaker, ended their race but everyone else made it round, couple of scrapes, but everyone pointing in the right direction.

Matt Seldon, our guest driver, had a slow start off the grid which left him from 2nd on the grid to 7th, leaving Wells to concentrate on building a lead from Matty Evans & Darren Fielding.

Great battles between Darren Morgan-Owen & our TV star Daniel Wylie, saw Wylie coming up top.

Kevin Denwood drove superbly to take the glory in CC class from Russell Dack & Stephane Jansem.

B2 was won by Ben McClelland who picked up several places being 3rd on the B2 Class Grid.

Class D saw 2016 Champion Giuseppe Callari taking the spoils, with newby Chris Neal coming 2nd & getting fastest lap in D. Unfortunately our other newcomer, Lenny Harper had DNF due to plug lead falling off.

Seldon battled his way back up to 2nd overtaking Matty Evans only to spin at Paddock Hill letting Evans finish 2nd, with Darren Fielding 3rd in Class A1.

Great driving from all the drivers, super racing & here’s to Round 2, with rain looking likely to come our way.

Round 2

Some guys went with wets, the others slicks…but who would be triumphant???

As the cars collected on the grid, spots of rain could be seen. The lights turn green, Darren Fielding has a great start catching up Colin Wells to take Paddock Hill together with Matty Evans in 3rd, Lucky Khera & Lee Frost. As the go up Paddock Hill, Fielding takes the leads with his Wets Tyres, Wells on Slicks…

Fielding started to pull away from Wells with Frost chasing him down.

As the track started to dry, Wells started pressing & makes up the places he lost early in the race, with 2nd to last lap Wells takes the lead as Fielding looses the wets tyres to the dry track.

Jason West who started last on the grid, come through to make up 19 places to come 1st in Class A2.

B2 was won by the 2017 Class C Champion Gareth Montgomery, who has now moved up a class.

CC saw Kevin Denwood having a great start, with Russell Dack trying to catch his team mate. Denwood kept it steady while Dack did everything in his power to keep Denwood in his sights. 3rd in Class was a battle with another newcomer Ben Mason, & Stephane Jansem with Mason coming through in 3rd.

Class D saw Giuseppe taking 1st but was chased down by newcomer Lenny Harper, close behind Chris Neal.

So bring on Silverstone!

#bmw #bmwrdc #bmwracing #bmwchampionship #31yearsbmwchampionship @bmwrdc @KumhoTyreUK @CabinetsUK @HillsMotorsLtd @Prepnlay Industrial Flooring @rsvgraphics @kraftwerktoolsuk @OfficialBARCHQ

Words Nicki Ford-Hammerton

Pictures Claire Callari – Absolute Cc Photography