COVID-19 Information.

Whilst we are supporting the emergency services, key workers and essential travellers throughout this time, some Kumho retailers may now be closed to help protect the public and the staff.

There may also be times when centres have to prioritise certain customers, which we are sure you’ll understand.

Please call ahead to check that your nearest Kumho Tyre centre is still open and remember to ask which services it is able to offer.



April 2015

By Kumho Marketing

Posted in Kumho News

- Share -


Last month (March) Kumho products were honoured with no less than three Red Dot Design Awards. The winning tyres were the ECSTA HS51, the CRUGEN HP91 and the Sealant Tyre. This is the fourth consecutive year that the designs of the Korean company’s tyres have been rewarded in this way and, following in the footsteps of many other accolades for its fuel-efficient, eco-friendly, ultra-safe products, confirms our position as a global leader its field.

The ECSTA HS51 is our all-new high-performance tyre for medium to large-sized cars that has achieved strong results in this year’s magazine tests. It is especially notable for its wet road performance and scores highly in aquaplaning and wet weather challenges.

The CRUGEN HP91 is aimed at the latest lifestyle and luxury SUVs and features an asymmetric tread pattern combined with four wide circumferential grooves. Its silica-enhanced compound results in exceptional wet weather handling and braking, and a rolling resistance comparable to that of most passenger car tyres.

The highly-innovative Sealant (or Self-Healing) tyre was unveiled in January 2014 and has attracted keen attention ever since in several markets. It contains a gel that automatically repairs any areas penetrated by sharp objects. It is among the latest examples of our unique technological prowess and has unsurprisingly proved highly appealing to the safety-conscious consumer.

Germany’s Red Dot Award is recognised as one of the world’s top three design prizes, the others being the International Forum (iF) Design Award and the Industrial Designers Society of America (IDEA) Award.