COVID-19 Information.

Whilst we are supporting the emergency services, key workers and essential travellers throughout this time, some Kumho retailers may now be closed to help protect the public and the staff.

There may also be times when centres have to prioritise certain customers, which we are sure you’ll understand.

Please call ahead to check that your nearest Kumho Tyre centre is still open and remember to ask which services it is able to offer.



March 2020

By Kumho Marketing

Posted in Kumho News

- Share -


First came the Good Design (Japan) awards for Kumho’s Majesty 9 and ECSTA PA51 patterns. These were swiftly followed by iF Design awards for the Majesty 9 and WinterCraft Wi51. Now the Majesty 9, ECSTA PA51 and WinterCraft Wi51 have all been honoured with the Good Design Award of North America – an impressive period of international recognition even by Kumho’s standards.


Majesty 9

The Majesty 9 is an upgraded version of the Majesty Solus, over which it offers superior ride comfort and quietness. Novel touches include the sidewall being decorated with a hologram that changes form according to the angle of the prevailing light, while the tread carries an elegant repeating design of geometric patterns ad contemporary-looking curves.


This is an all-season tyre that boats a mix of sport and comfort features. The asymmetrical tread pattern disperses water in four different directions for greater efficiency and fuel economy, and the differing depth of the grooves guarantees reduced noise and improved grip. The tyre’s sidewall features the dynamic graphic of a motor racing flag.

WinterCraft Wi51

Designed for the European arctic winter market, the new Wi51 boasts outstanding performance on icy and snow-covered roads. Its contemporary compound technology results in better traction and braking, while a new structure further improves performance in adverse conditions and results in the tread maintaining greater contact with the road surface.

Established in 1950, The Good Design Awards of North America are the oldest such accolade in the world and organized annually by the Chicago Athenaeum Museum of Architecture and Design in co-operation with the European Centre for Architecture, Art, Design and Urban Studies. For 2019, entries from 47 countries were evaluated for design innovation, new technologies, concept, function, energy efficiency and sensitivity to the environment.